Page 1 of 1

[BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Posted: 02 Feb 2020, 17:33
by mGuy
I don' know if this is supposed to not work or it's bug but linked checkpoints don't work in chase gamemode. If all players take same checkpoint, it works but if they split and go different routes, it doesn't work and it reports relay as failed. :(

Re: [BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Posted: 02 Feb 2020, 22:38
by TMarc
Did you follow this tutorial?

viewtopic.php?f=266&t=46340&p=310920#p310920

On the other hand, linked checkpoints obviously don't work for multi-routes.
Would it be possible to link only those checkpoints which will be reached in a row on your maps?

Re: [BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Posted: 02 Feb 2020, 23:35
by mGuy
Ye, I did it like on that map, there is no much to fail in that process.
Idk, to me it isn't normal that it doesn't work since cps are linked, idk :D
What do you mean by reached in a row ? to force player to go through both cps ? doesnt make sense

Re: [BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Posted: 03 Feb 2020, 12:41
by TMarc
No, I only meant that it depends on the map.
Where the map divides, the link needs to be interrupted.
Linked checkpoints can only be used on map parts where there is only one possible path.
Regarding the chase and the relaying, it is of course more complicated and perhaps even impossible to use linked checkpoints.