[BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
mGuy
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 Feb 2015, 20:39

[BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Post by mGuy » 02 Feb 2020, 17:33

I don' know if this is supposed to not work or it's bug but linked checkpoints don't work in chase gamemode. If all players take same checkpoint, it works but if they split and go different routes, it doesn't work and it reports relay as failed. :(
»»m-Guy««

Also known as : sorrow , metal_guy_21 , metal_guy_22

Twitch : m-Guy's Twitch channel
Discord : m-Guy #2789
Youtube : m-Guy's Youtube channel
Maniaplanet username : sorrowcroatia1996

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15140
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Post by TMarc » 02 Feb 2020, 22:38

Did you follow this tutorial?

viewtopic.php?f=266&t=46340&p=310920#p310920

On the other hand, linked checkpoints obviously don't work for multi-routes.
Would it be possible to link only those checkpoints which will be reached in a row on your maps?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
mGuy
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 Feb 2015, 20:39

Re: [BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Post by mGuy » 02 Feb 2020, 23:35

Ye, I did it like on that map, there is no much to fail in that process.
Idk, to me it isn't normal that it doesn't work since cps are linked, idk :D
What do you mean by reached in a row ? to force player to go through both cps ? doesnt make sense
»»m-Guy««

Also known as : sorrow , metal_guy_21 , metal_guy_22

Twitch : m-Guy's Twitch channel
Discord : m-Guy #2789
Youtube : m-Guy's Youtube channel
Maniaplanet username : sorrowcroatia1996

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15140
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Linked checkpoints don't work in chase

Post by TMarc » 03 Feb 2020, 12:41

No, I only meant that it depends on the map.
Where the map divides, the link needs to be interrupted.
Linked checkpoints can only be used on map parts where there is only one possible path.
Regarding the chase and the relaying, it is of course more complicated and perhaps even impossible to use linked checkpoints.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests