[Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
mcrobert
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 15:10
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by mcrobert » 28 Nov 2014, 00:48

purification wrote:
mcrobert wrote:
purification wrote:Nice work!!! :shock:

Can't wait for it to be released. ;)
I do not know how long it will take for the Interlagos track, it's just a test track for now, I'm very taken by other projects at the time, primarily to remove the F1 Title Pack STADIUM few bugs.
I saw your YouTube channel, Impressive level of realism of your video, you want to do a video presentation of the F1 Title Pack STADIUM?
Hmm, I thought as a review video, but I don't think that a presentation video is to be excluded. We'll see :p

Take your time on that track, great job. :thumbsup:

Thanks so much :clap: :thumbsup:
Image

User avatar
mcrobert
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 15:10
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by mcrobert » 16 Dec 2014, 09:19

New Submissions other objects, in particular the track of Brazil for real mode.
Image
Image

User avatar
mcrobert
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 15:10
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by mcrobert » 16 Dec 2014, 15:01

Finally is On-Line on the Server STADIUM F1 !!

Image
Image

User avatar
Edster
Posts: 93
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 15:47
Location: England
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by Edster » 17 Dec 2014, 02:13

mcrobert wrote:the track of Brazil for real mode.
Umm, "real mode" would be visiting the actual Interlagos circuit in real life...Although playing on the server you could be forgiven for thinking that you are driving the real thing, it really is that good... :thumbsup:

Apart from one notable cut (Some people using the pitlane exit to skip turn 1 on their PB laps :teub: ) it's an amazingly detailed and fun track to drive and I encourage everyone to check it out and try for themselves. :clap:

User avatar
mcrobert
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 15:10
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by mcrobert » 01 Jan 2015, 12:40

Image

Fix
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1256
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:28

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by Fix » 01 Jan 2015, 18:40

to fix this vegetation sorting problem, you need to save all transparent textures as DXT1 binary alpha. the edges will be less smooth, but this bug (a very old graphic card limitation, common to all 3D engines)

User avatar
mcrobert
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 15:10
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by mcrobert » 02 Jan 2015, 13:04

Fix wrote:to fix this vegetation sorting problem, you need to save all transparent textures as DXT1 binary alpha. the edges will be less smooth, but this bug (a very old graphic card limitation, common to all 3D engines)
Hello
I converted all the textures DDS DXT1 binary 1 bit alpha, but unfortunately the problem is not solved.
Other solutions?
Image

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_jOhVLWGdI
Image

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1348
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia / Slovensko,
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by adamkooo2 » 02 Jan 2015, 17:49

Maybe you're having an old graphic card :|
/\rkady
Image

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15090
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by TMarc » 02 Jan 2015, 17:56

you mean perhaps not enough texture memory?
But here in this video I suppose the mipmaps are not all done properly... some might have full transparency or no data at all... :?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
mcrobert
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Sep 2011, 15:10
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [Title Pack] Stadium - F1 Formula One UPDATE

Post by mcrobert » 02 Jan 2015, 19:49

adamkooo2 wrote:Maybe you're having an old graphic card :|
:shock: Mmm... my graphic card is SAPPHIRE HD 7850 OC 2GB GDDR5, i think it is not old, the mipmaps are generated automatically, i use the Nvidia DDS plugin for Photoshop.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dAhmd0dLeT0
And they are not alone in having these problems, most objects are bigger and the problems we see, help me, thanks.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest