Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
xGEKKOx
Posts: 271
Joined: 18 Jul 2011, 21:04

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by xGEKKOx » 28 Feb 2013, 16:45

Downloading now....
:D
TPS Gaseco - iPhone TM Remote Controller - GOS Coder

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4615
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Alinoa » 28 Feb 2013, 17:09

Thanks all for your comments ;)
And yes the landing bug has been fixed.
Please also use the beta forums to post your reports :thumbsup:
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

isamu
Posts: 269
Joined: 15 Jul 2010, 08:26

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by isamu » 28 Feb 2013, 17:10

xt3 wrote:What about old mods

I too would like to know this. Will we be able to apply our old graphic and texture mods from TMNF to this new Stadium? I have a lot of very cool graphical mods that completely change the textures and colors of Stadium, and would very much like to use them on new TM2 Stadium. For example, this is a MUST HAVE mod that I desparately want to use in TM2

http://forum.mania-creative.com/thread-970.html

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/1365 ... ff2dr4.jpg
Last edited by isamu on 28 Feb 2013, 20:31, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Skeleton
Posts: 592
Joined: 23 Jun 2010, 19:42

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Skeleton » 28 Feb 2013, 17:13

isamu wrote:
xt3 wrote:What about old mods

I too would like to know this. Will we be able to apply our old graphic and texture mods from TMNF to this new Stadium? I have a lot of very cool graphical mods that completely change the textures and colors of Stadium, and would very much like to use them on new TM2 Stadium. For example, this is a MUST HAVE mod that I desparately want to use in TM2

http://forum.mania-creative.com/thread-970.html

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/1365 ... ff2dr4.jpg
We are looking into this at the moment and you can read what's been said about this so far here http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 65&t=16923

matsilagi_tmu
Posts: 139
Joined: 25 Sep 2011, 21:24

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by matsilagi_tmu » 28 Feb 2013, 17:13

Loved it! :yes:

So, if i buy it now, will i be able to use Planets? (I have some cool custom cars and i want to play with them in stadium, more especifically, the OneSkin5 Valve StadCar :cry: )

Ace.
Posts: 26
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 16:32

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Ace. » 28 Feb 2013, 17:21

Alinoa wrote:Thanks all for your comments ;)
And yes the landing bug has been fixed.
Please also use the beta forums to post your reports :thumbsup:
My experience so far: landing-bugs are even worser than in old TMNF :? The car breaks away from its normal line and gets slower after landing.

Saix7X
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Feb 2013, 18:47

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Saix7X » 28 Feb 2013, 18:55

I just wanna be sure... has the open BETA some limitation for graphics setting? I have everything maxed out via launcher, but the game just doesn't seem right. I feel like some shadows missing, ambient lighting, maybe AA isn't that good either. It just doesn't look and feel as the Canyon at same level of details. Is it deliberately lowered for BETA testing? Or there is something going wrong just with me? Players in-game were trying to make a fool of me, but it might be their problem, they can't see the difference, but I always do :mrgreen:

xt3
Posts: 41
Joined: 25 May 2012, 20:07
Contact:

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by xt3 » 28 Feb 2013, 18:58

Saix7X wrote:I just wanna be sure... has the open BETA some limitation for graphics setting? I have everything maxed out via launcher, but the game just doesn't seem right. I feel like some shadows missing, ambient lighting, maybe AA isn't that good either. It just doesn't look and feel as the Canyon at same level of details. Is it deliberately lowered for BETA testing? Or there is something going wrong just with me? Players in-game were trying to make a fool of me, but it might be their problem, they can't see the difference, but I always do :mrgreen:
Most likely as its still beta.

Pedal
Posts: 149
Joined: 09 Nov 2012, 08:43

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Pedal » 28 Feb 2013, 21:27

I asked this question earlier, how much beta is TM 2 stadium really?

I feel that there really is something not right with the Graphics too...

On TMUF i run settings through nvidia CP, All very high, FXAA, SLI 32Q AA, 2560X1440 res, with v-sync on, constant 60 fps with around 1100 mhz memory usage on the gpu.

With TM2 Stadium, i run all settings from the game, preset very high, i get max, and this is max 25.30 fps with no V-sync and memory usage around 850 mhz.

And also, right now i find that that TMUF "looks" and "feels" a lot better.............TM2 Stadium looks almost "grainy" and blurry and add to that the new cam 2 and it just doesnt feel right......

Also, i find the game "dark", as in the light is "bad". Just go to the painter and look, for me it's almost completely black, i can hardly see the car.

I run win 8 pro, all updates, 2x GTX580 in SLI w/latest whql-drivers, Dell u2711 monitor, 27" 2560x1440.

With the same settings in Canyon i get around 50 fps with around 1200 mhz mem usage, no v-sync.

I also play far cry 3 with max Eye candy @ 60 fps, no v-sync.

Let's hope this is an veray early beta and that things slowly but surely will improve.... i have high hopes and i see things that makes me want this to improve ^^

User avatar
Omnixor
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2959
Joined: 03 Jul 2010, 17:07
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Omnixor » 28 Feb 2013, 21:39

could you show screenshots of both stadiums?
- staff head of ESL TM²Stadium -

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest