Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Read all the announcements made by Nadeo in this forum

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Hylis
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 3899
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:58

Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Hylis » 30 Apr 2014, 15:42

Hello,

It's time to release!

If you launch your Maniaplanet, it will ask you for a first update of around 100MB. Then if you enter a station that is link to one environment, it will update the environment. Expect around 1GB for any, or 1.5GB for Storm.

It will update on Steam as well.

Here is a list of some interesting things of this update.

Keep in mind that a lot is done for expert users that will then be capable to make more interesting things themselves!

See you soon online \o/

Main changes:

Maniaplanet as a better game operating system
- Improved user interface for buddies, news & servers browser
- A central store to easily explore & play user made titles
- Improved support for custom data like 3D objects
- Optimizations: CPU & GPU

Maniaplanet to allow more diversity for
- modes: thanks to many features for the script
- actions: thanks to a dedicated tool, including making of weapons
- maps: thanks to the ability to remove constraints from the editor
- atmospheres: thanks to mods or real time ambiance track

Trackmania upgrade
- Multienv possible and a Trackmania 2 title with all modes
- Carmix possible in multienv title: Select any TM² car in Canyon or Valley
- Scripted mode all redone to open to even more custom modes
- Solo: add ghost & medals to custom campaigns

Shootmania upgrade
- netcode: major improvement thank to an innovative netvision layer
- gameplay: new freelook key, progressive walljumps, more stamina etc.
- many more gameplay blocks: teleport, force field & gates, slides, sound blocker etc.
- many more visual blocks: for bunkers, fences, woods, stones, walls, signs etc.

Upcoming
- the universal demo

User avatar
broric
Posts: 160
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 10:11

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by broric » 01 May 2014, 10:36

Great news :clap:

two questions.
AS i have already installed the beta version as tester in a separate install, can i continue using this?
or copy paste all TM & Sm files/paks into updated MP2 folders so i dont have to download all titles again?

Nice to see the wait has been worth it :yes:
My System specs
MB gigabyte GA-770TA-UD3, CPU= Amd Phenom X2 550 OC to 3.3ghz ,GPU- MSI-ATI 6850 Cyclone OC -830 mhz, RAM- 12 gig Kingston Hyper X cl9 DDR3 1600
OS win7 ultimate 64 bit

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13879
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by TMarc » 01 May 2014, 10:38

In order to avoid issues, please use your previous ManiaPlanet 2.0, and let it update the game.
Anyways mostly every files related to the update have been updated again yesterday,
so you would have to redownload them anyways also with the beta version.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.
Bug/crash? Please report here, also try the current debug version.

System specs: i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Amigo_United
Posts: 71
Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 12:01

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Amigo_United » 01 May 2014, 14:51

Why mixed envi only in Canyon and Valley? And how to configurate that? Serverside or in the track properties?

User avatar
Chris92
Translator
Translator
Posts: 911
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 13:22
Location: Vilshofen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by Chris92 » 01 May 2014, 15:11

Amigo_United wrote:Why mixed envi only in Canyon and Valley? And how to configurate that? Serverside or in the track properties?
Envimix means that you can choose to build a track (in Editor, either in Canyon or Valley) where people drive with either Canyon, Stadium or Valley car (and the car handling/physics of that chosen car)

Canyon and Valley car physics didn't fit Stadium environment, so NADEO chose to not make that option available.
Image

Maintainer of AdminServ - Follow @AdminServ on Twitter!
Check out my Personal Twitter account!

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13879
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by TMarc » 01 May 2014, 15:16

And how to use: start the TM² title, editor, new map, select either Canyon or Valley, the mood, eventually a mod, and then the type of car to be used. :thumbsup:
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.
Bug/crash? Please report here, also try the current debug version.

System specs: i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

paskalip
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 May 2014, 16:12

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by paskalip » 01 May 2014, 16:17

Hi,

After updating maniaplanet, I can't seem to be able to play the 10 years version of trackmania. I got a 1h countdown, a list of servers that I'm not allowed to join and even the single player mode won't let me open the game. Is the 10 years freeplay over or am I missing something?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13879
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by TMarc » 01 May 2014, 16:25

paskalip wrote:After updating maniaplanet, I can't seem to be able to play the 10 years version of trackmania. I got a 1h countdown, a list of servers that I'm not allowed to join and even the single player mode won't let me open the game. Is the 10 years freeplay over or am I missing something?
That's right.
Anyways the 10 years action was originally intended to last only until the LANniversary last December, so we can really be happy that the freeplay was allowed much longer.
The 1h countdown and the restriction to some servers is the new demo feature.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.
Bug/crash? Please report here, also try the current debug version.

System specs: i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

paskalip
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 May 2014, 16:12

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by paskalip » 01 May 2014, 17:42

Thanks for the info! Although they should probably change the homepage of maniaplanet, as it still has a huge banner for the 10 years version...

Quick question: at the end of the 1h, I got a message saying "come back tomorrow". Do I get a hour every day? :shock: If yes, then this is far better than the previous demo.

oiram456
Posts: 611
Joined: 11 Oct 2010, 08:30
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 Released!

Post by oiram456 » 01 May 2014, 17:57

Yes, it´s daily 1 hour :)
Specs: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1 | Intel Core i5 2500K @ 3.30GHz | 4,00GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 668MHz (9-9-9-24) | ASUSTeK Computer INC. P8Z68-V (LGA1155) | 1920x1080@60Hz|2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests