Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1262
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by Eole » 18 Jul 2014, 13:25

@plopp :
eole wrote:
godo wrote:Another bug in siege;

When we use the old siege, the time to cap one gate is suposed to be 5s(or 4.5s). But when thereis 2 or 3 gates, the capture time change (2.25s if thereis 2 gates for exemple) like in the new siege.
It's fixed in the next update.
@novationx :
Just to be sure I understood. You mean that when you loose LP, the gauge will increase until map change instead of decreasing until reaching the number of LP lost?
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by novationx » 18 Jul 2014, 13:35

correct. The gauge keeps getting filled & you hear the LP-win sound forever.... until the map changes
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 630
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by weerwolf » 18 Jul 2014, 21:04

@ Eole : i was one version behind with the dedicated ;)

User avatar
Ozon
Posts: 969
Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 13:12
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by Ozon » 20 Jul 2014, 21:00

The arrow bug. PLEASE DO it quick!

Basically, the bug is that if you have e.g. 1 Arrow in combo, it shows you an ammo bar consisting of two ammo. (75% ammo1 and the rest ammo2). If you shoot with one of them full, the arrow disappears (because in reality, the arrow could not have been shot).


Also in the MT:
If you record a replay with the shootman, the default color is always red. Please change it so the players own set color is beeing used and saved as a replay. Same goes for the map editor.
Image
ManiaExchange Lead Developer, video person and experienced project organizer.
Discord: Ozon#0359 · MX · Adventcalendar resources · TM-Tube is back

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1262
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by Eole » 21 Jul 2014, 17:04

novationx wrote:correct. The gauge keeps getting filled & you hear the LP-win sound forever.... until the map changes
It will be fixed in the next update.
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

ziza
Posts: 65
Joined: 29 Mar 2013, 19:18

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by ziza » 21 Jul 2014, 18:50

The Spectator-bug:

(exists for ages now)

Player A is on a server, spectating someone. Player B joins the server.
If player A switches into racemode, player B cant ever spec him, not even after a mapchange.

This is extremely annoying, and has been reported several times already.
Please fix this!

ZiZa

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by novationx » 21 Jul 2014, 21:52

Why did you guys change the sound since the update!
My sound always was perffect, now its harder to hear someone :x

Are u aware u changed it? :(
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by novationx » 22 Jul 2014, 00:39

Why are bots still so OP?

Having games with bots is just horrible. They have accuracies of 100% & their reaction speed is just unbelievable.
I wanna play instagib & when there arent much players playing this entire gamemod is ruined by bots. :oops:
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

User avatar
fleo
Posts: 304
Joined: 02 Sep 2011, 12:56

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by fleo » 22 Jul 2014, 01:04

Accuracy of bots can be set by script between 0 & 100%. I don't think there is much more settings though :/
Follow me on my maniaflash. Try the new elitealternative! Feedbacks on this post. :thumbsup:

I need αεяø. I'm holding out for αεяø 'til the end of the night.

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by steeffeen » 22 Jul 2014, 07:34

novationx wrote:Why are bots still so OP?
Having games with bots is just horrible. They have accuracies of 100% & their reaction speed is just unbelievable.
I wanna play instagib & when there arent much players playing this entire gamemod is ruined by bots. :oops:
that's just my script, i've set them to be this good because in other games they are sometimes playing way too bad
i can add a setting to adjust their strength and i will make the default value slightly worse than the current scale
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    Post Reply

    Return to “Maniaplanet”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests