ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Read all the announcements made by Nadeo in this forum

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 170
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by noyranea » 16 Oct 2014, 22:32

Hello !

For more information about the Manialink language update, look at this note :
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 64&t=29493

Have a nice evening,

-- noyranea

User avatar
NJin
Posts: 692
Joined: 26 May 2012, 20:16
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by NJin » 16 Oct 2014, 23:23

is it possible to change the opacity for all manialink elements like <frame>,<video> etc.?
German Moderator || TM Turbo Moderator
Web: http://n-jin.eu/ || Facebook: http://fb.com/NJinz

Image

jeff31
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Oct 2014, 23:01
Location: toulouse

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by jeff31 » 17 Oct 2014, 07:37

Hi

first, sorry for my bad english writting.
After installing this update, an error occurs when i click on "Play" on the maniaplanet launcher.

"" le point d' entrée de procédure InitialiseCriticalSectionEx est introuvable dans la bibliothèque de liaison dynamique KERNELL32.dll." avec comme entete de message ds la pop up windows : " Maniaplanet.exe - Point d entrée introuvable" ""

If i try to translate , it is
"the entry point of procedure InitialiseCriticalSectionEx is not found in the dynamic link library KERNELL32.dll "with as message header in pop up windows" Maniaplanet.exe - Entry Point Not Found. "

I 've loaded a new kernel.dll file but it still doesn't work.
I uninstalled Maniaplanet , then installed Maniaplanet , and the launcher works again untill i install the update .

The error message occurs and it's impossible to play.

My operating system is Windows XP sp3 , all updates are loaded.

Is there a fix to make MP work again ,
Thank you
jeff31

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2359
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by w1lla » 17 Oct 2014, 08:14

It might come from the Windows Update ^^.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

jeff31
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Oct 2014, 23:01
Location: toulouse

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by jeff31 » 17 Oct 2014, 09:08

w1lla wrote:It might come from the Windows Update ^^.

Not at all

Win xp updates have been closed for a long time .
MP was working very well before this last MP update .

This update makes MP bug with Win xp OS

User avatar
Hylis
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 3899
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:58

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by Hylis » 17 Oct 2014, 09:10

added

Battle mode options:
- Overtime: as long as someone is capturing, the match continues after the timer ends
- Some infos: Combo window: you see the top combo scores at respawn & attacker event: public message at big reset of timer

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 170
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by noyranea » 17 Oct 2014, 10:08

Hi everyone,

you can find detailed information about the Interface Designer's improvements here : http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 19&t=29499.

Have a nice day,

-- noyranea

User avatar
mees
Posts: 91
Joined: 21 Sep 2011, 08:55
Location: H Town
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by mees » 17 Oct 2014, 12:04

Mr.DVD wrote:Thx for the update :yes: and Please fix the download funktion for webm over manialinks :thumbsup:
yeah fix pls

.webm avatars and signs to buy on manialinks still works not (important)

mania code invalid !! script error !! :0010 :oops:

aprror
Posts: 55
Joined: 21 Aug 2014, 12:43

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by aprror » 17 Oct 2014, 12:42

After installing this update, an error occurs when i click on "Play" on the maniaplanet launcher.

"" le point d' entrée de procédure InitialiseCriticalSectionEx est introuvable dans la bibliothèque de liaison dynamique KERNELL32.dll." avec comme entete de message ds la pop up windows : " Maniaplanet.exe - Point d entrée introuvable" ""
If i try to translate , it is
"the entry point of procedure InitialiseCriticalSectionEx is not found in the dynamic link library KERNELL32.dll "with as message header in pop up windows" Maniaplanet.exe - Entry Point Not Found. "
happens for me too. When i click maniaplanet and play, windows pop up box appears with same kernel error and dont let continue. I hope theres solution for this

User avatar
Gugli
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 510
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35
Location: Mon PC est à Paris, mais mon coeur rode dans les forêts de Lozère

Re: ManiaPlanet 3.1 fix 2014-10-16

Post by Gugli » 17 Oct 2014, 13:31

Concerning WindowsXP issues, we're keeping people informed in this thread : http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 95#p231495

Sorry for the inconvenience.
--
(>~_~)> ═╦═ ╔╦╗ <(~_~<)

Post Reply

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests