Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), an(SOLVED)

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Fadden
Posts: 172
Joined: 10 May 2011, 18:21
Contact:

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by Fadden » 01 Nov 2014, 16:20

Does this problem will be fixed someday? Manialinks are unreachable (error 12029) so this breaks the game totally :(
Elle est où la poulette ?
[url=htp://forumrocket.forumactif.fr]Team Rocket[/url]

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15279
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by TMarc » 01 Nov 2014, 17:43

Please give a list of manialinks which are not reachable at the moment.

At the moment, e.g. "maniahome" is working fine for me.

If IE is not disabled and not offline, but things are blocked with ManiaPlanet "only", I think it is rather your firewall or antivirus which is hindering proper functionality.
Double or better triple-check their configuration. Also try disable them just for the time of a new trial to see if they are the culprits ;)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

Fadden
Posts: 172
Joined: 10 May 2011, 18:21
Contact:

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by Fadden » 02 Nov 2014, 10:33

All manialinks are not reachable
The server browser doesn't work. (only the legacy browser works)

IE is not disabled, and works fine. I don't have firewall, and I have disabled my antivirus (MSE) and it changes nothing.

The only thing that occured on my computer before Maniaplanet doesn't work correctly is the update of Maniaplanet.

I am so tired of this game............. :|
Elle est où la poulette ?
[url=htp://forumrocket.forumactif.fr]Team Rocket[/url]

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15279
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by TMarc » 02 Nov 2014, 11:56

Only because something is not configured properly on your system it is not necessarily the fault of the game! ;)

Did you try unintalling it completely, and reinstalling with the Small setup, alternatively with the full setup?

If you are using MSE, then problably you also still have Microsoft Defender enabled... Checked that also?

Could you try the game on a different PC in your house?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

Fadden
Posts: 172
Joined: 10 May 2011, 18:21
Contact:

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by Fadden » 03 Nov 2014, 09:38

Sorry, but if it's not the fault of the game, why several players have this same new problem at the same time (after the update) ??? I don't think it's a coincidence.

If I uninstall the game I will never reinstall it.

It won't be rude to you TMarc, because you are nice and helpful, but I think at some point we must recognize that this game is damn buggy after each update. It's is very disappointing.... :(
Elle est où la poulette ?
[url=htp://forumrocket.forumactif.fr]Team Rocket[/url]

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15279
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by TMarc » 03 Nov 2014, 18:36

No problem, I can understand you, and I also feel sorry because I don't always have the right answer. :oops:

But the strange thing is, I never had such issues, on both of my current PCs (one higher end machine with nVidia card, and one laptop with realtively poor AMD Radeon mobile graphics, both with Windows 7 ).
It only happened a few times that the game was suddenly stuttering after the updates, most likely because some settings in the config file have been changed or became invalid with the update. The solution here was to delete the config file, and readjust some settings carefully, that's it.
But never connection problems like yours. If there was a connection problem, then one time because the master server was unavailable, but this is not the case actually (luckily for all the others).

I really presume that your security programs like avast, fsecure, defender, whatever, except Avira Antivirus Pro (I know it works with Avira, because I use that), or perhaps firewalls have blocked Maniaplanet.
Why? Because all major updates install a new ManiaPlanet.exe, which is normally recognized as potential risk.
So if some people ignore or forget the firewall message ("Maniaplanet wants to access... allow or not?") that appears in the background (easily overseen in fullscreen mode), then some features will be blocked.
Second possible issue, at the restart of the game, if it is not started with Admin rights, it can't configure the system adequately, and perhaps some things don't work anymore here.

You know, I'm also very interested to find or to get to know the solution.
And I hope you, or Nadeo, find it very soon!

Until then, please double check your configuration.
If possible, try another PC in the same network, or try your PC in a different network, to see if there is a different behavior.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

adrastos1
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 03:31

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by adrastos1 » 04 Nov 2014, 04:49

Uninstall/Reinstall = No Change
Firewall on = No Change
Firewall off = No Change

Aside from the standard Firewall, Malwarebites is my only virus protection and it's not blocking anything from the game. Internet Explorer, even though I do not use it, it is not offline. I don't mean any disrespect, but for the matter at hand, if there is no problems before the update, but then problems surface when an update occurs, then the problem is the game. The update triggered something when it should not have, and just because it doesn't happen to you, doesn't make it fool proof for everyone else. It's could be the game files were corrupted or something in the files changed that shouldn't have, Could have even triggered something outside the game.

As mentioned, Trackmania United Forever is running perfectly fine, but ManiaPlanet is the one having issues for some unknown reason.

Anyways, this reinstall, I was prompted to update, I will try reinstalling again, maybe tomorrow without updating to see if it works again.

EDIT:;: So I did a second reinstall, even followed with a defrag and cleanup before reinstalling, and aside from downloaded skins and my maps, all files deleted. Tried to avoid updating but it's not possible. Upon reinstalling, when you open the game, you are prompted with a Compulsory ManiaPlanet v1.41020(86.42MB) update. After Restarting, all other games are there but opening or selecting Play for them won't work as before with the exception of Stadium. Upon Selecting Play for Stadium you are prompted with another Compulsory Update v1.41020(572.2MB).

aprror
Posts: 55
Joined: 21 Aug 2014, 12:43

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by aprror » 08 Nov 2014, 17:34

For me also, since the last update i cant see the normal server list and i have to use legacy browser button.
I have tried firewall on/off and uninstall/reinstall maniaplanet but no effect.

TheBigMiike
Posts: 1257
Joined: 06 Mar 2013, 16:12
Location: Vendée | France
Contact:

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by TheBigMiike » 10 Nov 2014, 11:46

Farfa has posted a solution for the same issue. Maybe it'ill work for you ;)
farfa wrote:Hi,

Your error looks like your system does not support TLS protocol.
To enable it, go in "Control Panel" -> "Internet Options" -> "Advanced". Then check
"Use TLS 1.0"
"Use TLS 1.1"
"Use TLS 1.2"
If you don't have this options, please run windows update to update your Internet Explorer version.
Image Image

adrastos1
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 03:31

Re: Stadium Multiplayer Servers not loading, (12029), and mo

Post by adrastos1 » 10 Nov 2014, 14:44

TheBigMiike wrote:Farfa has posted a solution for the same issue. Maybe it'ill work for you ;)
farfa wrote:Hi,

Your error looks like your system does not support TLS protocol.
To enable it, go in "Control Panel" -> "Internet Options" -> "Advanced". Then check
"Use TLS 1.0"
"Use TLS 1.1"
"Use TLS 1.2"
If you don't have this options, please run windows update to update your Internet Explorer version.
Seems to have solved my problems, Thank you for bringing that up Miike. Now to figure out how the last Update triggered that from the beginning.

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests