How remove tachometer?

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

KrisPL
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 12:50

How remove tachometer?

Post by KrisPL » 27 Jul 2018, 12:52

Please help me :)
How remove tachometer.
I need standart stadium speed :)

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2061
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by undef.de » 27 Jul 2018, 12:57

Which one? From local play or from a server controller? A screenshot would make it clear. 8-)

EDIT: Was thinking it was a posting in the "Server Controllers" section.

Answer: If it is your server, then you can just remove

Code: Select all

<plugin>plugin.tachometer.php</plugin>
from config/plugins.xml, otherwise you can not disable it.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

KrisPL
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 12:50

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by KrisPL » 27 Jul 2018, 14:36

Ok... then...

I have this one (small version tachometer)
http://prntscr.com/kbrdtx

I need this:
http://prntscr.com/kbrego

But when i remove tachometer in plugins.xml i have nothing:
http://prntscr.com/kbrf9r

Please help :)

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2061
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by undef.de » 27 Jul 2018, 14:59

KrisPL wrote:
27 Jul 2018, 14:36
I need this:
http://prntscr.com/kbrego
Just remove

Code: Select all

<plugin>plugin.tachometer.php</plugin>
from config/plugins.xml, restart the dedicated server and UASECO, then you will have the default speedometer back.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

KrisPL
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 12:50

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by KrisPL » 27 Jul 2018, 15:37

Still nothing :)

empty place

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2061
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by undef.de » 27 Jul 2018, 16:15

Well, if you restart the dedicated server then all changes which are made by the previous instance of UASECO will be reverted and the dedicated server is using the default values, which is what you want.

If you connect to the dedicated server before starting UASECO, do you see all the default widgets?

I do not know if you changed something in the config/modescript_settings.xml at <ui_properties>, but there you can disable <speed_and_distance> and so on too. You should check that too.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

KrisPL
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Jul 2018, 12:50

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by KrisPL » 28 Jul 2018, 10:57

Yes I see all default widgets when uaseco is off
http://prntscr.com/kc2ehh

I start uaseco on server and speed with distance is hidden :(
http://prntscr.com/kc2emu

Tachometer is off plugins.xml
http://prntscr.com/kc2f7h

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2061
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by undef.de » 28 Jul 2018, 15:07

undef.de wrote:
27 Jul 2018, 16:15
I do not know if you changed something in the config/modescript_settings.xml at <ui_properties>, but there you can disable <speed_and_distance> and so on too. You should check that too.
Did you checked that?

Also you should try do start UASECO with the min. required plugins to figure out which may disable the speedometer too.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
samyno
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Mar 2020, 14:01

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by samyno » 25 Mar 2020, 16:53

I still have the same issue, UASECO 0.9.7 removes default speedometer when running.
I double checked in plugins.xml file :

Code: Select all

<!--	<plugin>plugin.tachometer.php</plugin>	-->
And in modescript_settings.xml :

Code: Select all

<speed_and_distance>
	<visible>true</visible>
</speed_and_distance>
Any idea what could be the problem here ?
I would like to have the default Nadeo speedometer instead of the UASECO classic skin. :D
Thanks ! :thumbsup:

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2061
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: How remove tachometer?

Post by undef.de » 25 Mar 2020, 17:53

1. use the chat command "/admin shutdown" to stop UASECO and to restore game defaults
2. start UASECO
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest