ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Moderator: NADEO

hackie
Posts: 1155
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by hackie » 17 Nov 2018, 11:05

undef.de wrote:
17 Nov 2018, 11:03
hackie wrote:
17 Nov 2018, 10:14
linux only ? cause this server does not run on windows.
It starts fine for me:
Image
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2162
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by HaagseSmurf » 17 Nov 2018, 11:44

hackie wrote:
17 Nov 2018, 10:14
linux only ? cause this server does not run on windows.


:o



You say you have a linux server. why you use a maniaplanet.exe?
Because a maniaplanet.exe is for windows servers!

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

hackie
Posts: 1155
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by hackie » 17 Nov 2018, 11:52

Hu ???

I did not say I have a linux server.
I asked "Linux only ? " cause I use windows and the latest MP server would not start.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2162
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by HaagseSmurf » 17 Nov 2018, 12:01

It was perhaps a bit confusing how you mentioned it :)
Never mind, you have a windows server that is not working for you, okay!

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2110
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by Miss » 17 Nov 2018, 12:30

The server is 64 bits now, too. So you will have to use a 64 bit Windows Server.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2069
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by undef.de » 17 Nov 2018, 12:34

Miss wrote:
17 Nov 2018, 12:30
The server is 64 bits now, too. So you will have to use a 64 bit Windows Server.
His specs in his signature said: OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64, so he probably have a 64-bit Windows running. :thumbsup: Do you hackie?
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2110
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by Miss » 17 Nov 2018, 12:35

Sure, for their workstation, but what about the server? Maybe this is a screenshot of a different server over remote desktop.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2069
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by undef.de » 17 Nov 2018, 12:37

Miss wrote:
17 Nov 2018, 12:35
Sure, for their workstation, but what about the server? Maybe this is a screenshot of a different server over remote desktop.
That's why I asked him "Do you...?". :thumbsup:
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

hackie
Posts: 1155
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by hackie » 17 Nov 2018, 14:00

hmm , sad story then.
Why only 64 bit ?

Yes my "server" is running 32 bit windows version.

:evil:
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2110
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-11-15

Post by Miss » 17 Nov 2018, 17:31

Probably possible for Nadeo to make a 32 bit server executable as well.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest