ManiaPlanet crashes randomly if try to render in MediaTracker

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Timania
Posts: 34
Joined: 15 Jun 2017, 21:21
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

ManiaPlanet crashes randomly if try to render in MediaTracker

Post by Timania » 30 Jul 2019, 09:36

Hello, guys!
Following bug occur randomly, but too often as well:

If i want to render a clip in the MediaTracker with one of the both methods (Screenshot and Video), then after confirming the rendering (in video after choosing a codec for rendering), ManiaPlanet won't respond after all. I made a extreme "test" by accidently let ManiaPlanet open in this "not responding" window over night (8 hours), and it still hangs in the same window. So ManiaPlanet won't recover from it by time.

It doesn't matter what file type you choose to render (Video: Webm/AVI or Screenshot: TGA/JPG/Webp), it occurs anyway. Now it has, similiar to the Server Bug issue i reported, no pattern whatsoever, it randomly starts to work but then after a few hours or days it stopped working again.
As i had the log executables for the bug described above, i reproduced the issue with the log executables as well, the log file is attached to the post.


Now that's not new, that this occur. From what i heard, this issue is there since around 7 months now.
So i would appreciate to take a look into this.


cheers.
timania.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
german trackmania artist.
est. MMXVII.
currently working as mediamaker for pulse and team artist for unbitn.

youtube. https://www.youtube.com/c/timania
twitter. https://www.twitter.com/timaniaTM
discord. https://discord.gg/FpexWue

User avatar
CatWithScarf
Posts: 95
Joined: 15 Jul 2016, 17:26
Location: Poland , Tychy
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet crashes randomly if try to render in MediaTracker

Post by CatWithScarf » 30 Jul 2019, 09:38

Bumping. For me it only does not work in TM One Alpine titlepack - where maps are using only custom blocks.

Please take a look into this. :?
Image
Image

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 547
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet crashes randomly if try to render in MediaTracker

Post by nighthawk4571 » 30 Jul 2019, 10:35

Hi Cat

There is a discussion about TMOneAlpine problems here: viewtopic.php?f=659&t=46042&start=10. You might be interested.

Cheers ..... :pil
Nighthawk
Getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !
My name is Nighthawk. The 4571 used to be my IQ.
Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2452
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet crashes randomly if try to render in MediaTracker

Post by Florenzius » 30 Jul 2019, 10:44

nighthawk4571 wrote:
30 Jul 2019, 10:35
Hi Cat

There is a discussion about TMOneAlpine problems here: viewtopic.php?f=659&t=46042&start=10. You might be interested.

Cheers ..... :pil
This issue seems unrelated to the custom block issue. He means items, not blocks x)
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 547
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet crashes randomly if try to render in MediaTracker

Post by nighthawk4571 » 30 Jul 2019, 14:22

KK - was just a thought ... :thumbsup:
Nighthawk
Getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !
My name is Nighthawk. The 4571 used to be my IQ.
Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

User avatar
GiNiProd
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Aug 2019, 12:54

Re: ManiaPlanet crashes randomly if try to render in MediaTracker

Post by GiNiProd » 02 Aug 2019, 13:20

yoyo guys,

i have almost the same problem. but my game crashes when i edit something in the mediatracker. sometimes when i press ctrl + z or move a cam.
Sometimes it crashes when i try to load a skin. I can't say if its constantly, because i haven't made videos for over a year now. But for now it happens every time, when i am in the editor.
idk if this comes also from the bug, but everytime i have to reselect the skins aswell so they will show up correctly. first i thought it was, because mp had to reload the 3dmodel, but some skins with the same gbx model work - some don't.

i hope my english doesn't suck that much as my game does right now lul.
- i uploaded the LogCrash aswell. i hope its the correct one ^^

greetings
gini
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests