Rounds

UASECO is a fork of the XAseco2/1.03 controller for Trackmania and has been overhauled to support the Modescript Gamemodes of Trackmania².

Moderators: undef.de, NADEO

User avatar
over44
Posts: 23
Joined: 15 Apr 2020, 00:42

Re: Rounds

Post by over44 » 20 Apr 2020, 20:30

Wait, I have to start the serv with the rounds mode? Because I did/admin setgamemode rounds, I left the serv, I restarted the serv and it went back to Timeattack. What do I do? What I want to do is that, I am on the server I do/admin setgamemode rounds, I change map and there is the mod round that is set with the parameter that I asked him. At the end of the game mode round, I put back in Timeattack with of course the parameters I asked him. That’s it.

User avatar
undef.de
Posts: 2072
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 21:57
Location: Germany, North Sea Coast
Contact:

Re: Rounds

Post by undef.de » 20 Apr 2020, 20:56

over44 wrote:
20 Apr 2020, 20:30
Wait, I have to start the serv with the rounds mode?
No, you can switch the game modes with "/admin setgamemode MODE" and the dedicated server runs it after a map change. After that you have to call "/modescript reload" to set the game mode settings you did in the config/modescript_settings.xml.

About the "/modescript reload" call: I'm unsure if you have to do it manually, please let me know.
Developer of UASECO, a controller with support of the Modescript Gamemodes for TM².
Visit the official website for more: UASECO.org


Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco, visit my lab: www.undef.name

You like what I do? Then award a ManiaStar.

User avatar
over44
Posts: 23
Joined: 15 Apr 2020, 00:42

Re: Rounds

Post by over44 » 20 Apr 2020, 21:18

Okay, everything is working. But when I’m on the map before starting the round mode I have to do/set gamemode rounds, skip the map, I have to do/modescript reload and restart the map. There.

Post Reply

Return to “UASECO”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest