Macros, macros everywhere.

Discuss everything related to Shootmania.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
viperozza
Posts: 108
Joined: 09 Nov 2012, 10:42

Macros, macros everywhere.

Post by viperozza » 29 Apr 2013, 15:16

Nadeo I'm really pissed off atm.
Did you guys try to join a insta dm server recently? It's unplayable. Everyone's moving around macroing everywhere. 1ms microjump and stamina overused and overpowered to move faster and to be unpredictable. Some of you could say "thats skill! they microjump using the right button!" but I wont trust you for a second. I'm able to microjump with rightclick but I'm not able to do it for N times in a row everytime perfectly without even missing one jump.

Please fix this shit. It's becoming really frustrating and unplayable.

P.s on elite its the same. Nobody misses a microjump lately.

knxv1lle
Posts: 63
Joined: 22 Feb 2013, 21:59

Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

Post by knxv1lle » 29 Apr 2013, 16:15

I never miss a microjump and I don't use any macros, just hammer your right click and you're good to go.

viperozza
Posts: 108
Joined: 09 Nov 2012, 10:42

Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

Post by viperozza » 29 Apr 2013, 16:42

knxv1lle wrote:I never miss a microjump and I don't use any macros, just hammer your right click and you're good to go.
Sure ;) lemme see how you jump exactly the same height EVERYTIME

User avatar
dreammyw0w
Posts: 690
Joined: 04 Jan 2013, 17:34
Location: Antwerp

Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

Post by dreammyw0w » 29 Apr 2013, 18:50

its all about the hardware btw.

My teammate bought a new pro mouse from steelseries and his jumps were soooooo good after 1 day.
Im not saying nobody uses macros, but just keep in mind that it is possible :)

viperozza
Posts: 108
Joined: 09 Nov 2012, 10:42

Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

Post by viperozza » 29 Apr 2013, 19:04

dreammyw0w wrote:its all about the hardware btw.

My teammate bought a new pro mouse from steelseries and his jumps were soooooo good after 1 day.
Im not saying nobody uses macros, but just keep in mind that it is possible :)


It's possible. But I hardly understand how can u jump hundreds of time always at the same height. But nadeo should really update the game and listen the height of the jump. since macro always have the same jump duration they can easily detect it.

User avatar
TheXPlaying
Posts: 146
Joined: 15 Mar 2013, 15:07
Location: Italy

Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

Post by TheXPlaying » 29 Apr 2013, 19:09

On one side I have to agree with Viper: too many average players microjumping like PROs lately... sudden skill boost? :twisted:

On the other side, i really don't give a f*ck about them. I play clean, always. If i suck then be it.
If others feels fine about resorting to macros to be better than what they really are, good for them! I don't.

:roll:
http://www.youtube.com/TheXPlaying

"I just want to watch the world burn."

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

Post by steeffeen » 29 Apr 2013, 19:57

viperozza wrote:since macro always have the same jump duration they can easily detect it.
:roll: and how about adding a random jump height to the macro? that would be easy, but detecting your beloved macro jumps isn't easy at all-..
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    Loone
    Posts: 29
    Joined: 21 Oct 2012, 15:30

    Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

    Post by Loone » 29 Apr 2013, 20:27

    just remove dinamic jump and put 2 jumps: fulljump, halfjump (which is not that small u can use the macro but not to big that you fly for 1.5s)

    User avatar
    steeffeen
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 2472
    Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
    Location: Germany

    Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

    Post by steeffeen » 29 Apr 2013, 20:34

    Loone wrote:just remove dinamic jump and put 2 jumps: fulljump, halfjump (which is not that small u can use the macro but not to big that you fly for 1.5s)
    "just"? seriously?
    that would mean removing one of the key mechanics of the game!
    veto!
      Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

      ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

      sadzealot
      Posts: 337
      Joined: 04 Aug 2012, 03:38

      Re: Macros, macros everywhere.

      Post by sadzealot » 30 Apr 2013, 00:02

      steeffeen wrote:
      Loone wrote:just remove dinamic jump and put 2 jumps: fulljump, halfjump (which is not that small u can use the macro but not to big that you fly for 1.5s)
      "just"? seriously?
      that would mean removing one of the key mechanics of the game!
      veto!
      You do know that before variable jump, full jumps were one of the key mechanics of the game, right?
      Last edited by sadzealot on 30 Apr 2013, 00:14, edited 1 time in total.

      Post Reply

      Return to “Shootmania”

      Who is online

      Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests