[ManiaPlanet] crash after login[fixed]

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
Taronium
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Mar 2013, 04:06

[ManiaPlanet] crash after login[fixed]

Post by Taronium » 26 Jan 2014, 07:11

After apparently 123 days I finally was in the mood to play some TM2 again, but following an 8mb update, it never reaches the menu again...

Something significant must've changed that really doesn't work with my machine anymore!?

Here's the beginning of the crash log, just in case it seems familiar (Can't find a post that helped me thus far):

[Win32] CmdLine="C:\Program Files (x86)\ManiaPlanet\ManiaPlanet.exe" /config=Default
[Sys] Minimum app. @ = 0x00010000
[Sys] Maximum app. @ = 0xFFFEFFFF
[Sys] "NVIDIA Quadro 5000"(0x10DE,0x06D9) with 9.18.13.3221 (nvd3dum.dll)
[Sys] ShaderQuality : Very Fast
[Sys] TexturesQuality : High
[Sys] TextureDecals_3D : 0
[Sys] TextureDecals_2D : 0
[Sys] D3D9Ex : 0
[Sys] D3D9 BC4/5 : 0
[Dx9] NVidia driver version = 332.21 (r331_82)
[Dx9] D3DX SDK 9.2, DirectX SDK 9.0, Runtime 9.0, using HAL device on
[Dx9] "NVIDIA Quadro 5000"(0x10DE,0x06D9) with 9.18.13.3221(nvd3dum.dll) DDI9 driver.
[Dx9] Gpu Memory MBytes = 2.53e+003
[Dx9] Agp Memory MBytes = 1.59e+003
[Dx9] Device created in Windowed.
Shader compilation error in ":data:\GameData\Effects\Media\Text\VHLSL\Projector1.VHlsl.Txt"
Compilation of EntryPoint "vsMain"(vs_2_0) failed :
0x8007007E
...

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15412
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [ManiaPlanet] crash after login

Post by TMarc » 27 Jan 2014, 01:32

It could be many things :?
Try re-installing the game with the most actual setup from the player page.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

Taronium
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Mar 2013, 04:06

Re: [ManiaPlanet] crash after login

Post by Taronium » 28 Jan 2014, 06:37

Thanks, TMarc, that actually did the trick. :thumbsup:
I was worried it could've been futile, but- no- works perfectly now! :yes:

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests