Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Xerox95
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 2014, 00:04

Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by Xerox95 » 28 Oct 2014, 00:11

Hey.

Today, I tried to play TM2:Stadium, and I saw that I couldn't play it due to an error. This is what appears when I try to play this game:

Hardware vertex shader are required (your device supports only software vertex shaders)
Do you still want to continue? Yes/No.


When I press yes, it shows me this:
The graphic card does not support the minimum requirements of the game (DirectX9=ShaderModel2).

I tried updating my graphic card and re-installing Maniaplanet, but stills..
I had a problem with my hard-disk 2 weeks ago, and I changed it. I played this game before I had this problem, but now I can't.

My graphic card is: AMD radeon HD 5450, if it helps to find a solution.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15056
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by TMarc » 28 Oct 2014, 00:20

Probably you did not install the same video drivers as the game perhaps still has in the configuration files (if you took a backup of your ManiaPlanet folder).

I recommend you delete the file Default-SystemConfig.Gbx in your Windows documents\ManiaPlanet\Config folder and try again.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Xerox95
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 2014, 00:04

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by Xerox95 » 28 Oct 2014, 01:01

I deleted that file, but nothing changed.
I also tried uninstalling everything about Maniaplanet and then installing it again, but still appears the same problem.

User avatar
Chris92
Translator
Translator
Posts: 943
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 13:22
Location: Vilshofen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by Chris92 » 28 Oct 2014, 07:54

Hello Xerox,
please make sure that you have the latest version of the AMD drivers, aka Catalyst, installed.
It seems as if that might be the problem
Check out my Personal Twitter account!

Xerox95
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 2014, 00:04

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by Xerox95 » 28 Oct 2014, 14:31

I have the latest version.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15056
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by TMarc » 28 Oct 2014, 19:18

Could you please try the debug version (see link in my signature) and then upload the resulting logfile for us?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Xerox95
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 2014, 00:04

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by Xerox95 » 28 Oct 2014, 23:12

I've downloaded that version, and when I try to open .exe, it appears another error.
It tells that libwebp.dll is missing.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15056
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by TMarc » 28 Oct 2014, 23:28

that's very very strange, normally it gets installed.
I'll send you a PM with a link to that file from my setup.

Which exact version of Windows are you running?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Xerox95
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Oct 2014, 00:04

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by Xerox95 » 29 Oct 2014, 01:00

TMarc wrote:Which exact version of Windows are you running?
Windows 7 Home Premium.
Where do I need to put those files? (PM ones).

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15056
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem when trying to play TM2:Stadium

Post by TMarc » 29 Oct 2014, 20:38

sorry for the late reply. The files go simply along with ManiaPlanet.exe (typically c:\Program Files(x86)\ManiaPlanet\)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests