[TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Nsgr
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:42

[TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Nsgr » 06 Aug 2017, 18:02

So I started working on my own Titlepack a few days ago and now this happened.

The Bug Failed to create maps or save the Titlepack and its details

My expectation My ~20 hours of work would be saved and I can build tracks, the titlepack is configures correctly.

How it happened After finishing a map or adding a map to the solo campaign, I reloaded the pack. Reopening it again, the Solo campaign didnt have any tracks and details. In the titlepack information, the pack has no environment, and when i try to create a track, it says the following:

Image

It is TMStadiumMaker and I dont have Canyon installed.

I tried reinstalling the TMStadiumMaker, but the same error occurs. I spent many hours into that titlepack.

OS: Windows 10 x64
Login: ansgarsfajd

User avatar
Qlex
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 239
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 13:17

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Qlex » 07 Aug 2017, 09:20

Hi,

Thank you for your report.

The tracks should still be there. Can you try opening the folder in your explorer? If you go to Publishing, try clicking on the folder icon.

Thanks in advance, and I apologize for the inconvenience.

User avatar
Nsgr
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:42

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Nsgr » 07 Aug 2017, 11:15

Yes, the tracks are still there and I can add them to the slots. However, it resets every time i reopen that pack. The same issue also occurs on other work titles.

The first time the slots were reset, Some maps were shown as not validated in the track selection screen. On some maps, I needed to calculate shadows again to make the tracks validated again.

I am not at home right now, but I can upload a screenshot of the Pack Info screen later.

User avatar
Qlex
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 239
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 13:17

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Qlex » 07 Aug 2017, 11:19

Okay. Any screenshot would be great.

Also, try looking at a file called HorizonLoadFile.xml and send me the contents via PM. Thanks in advance :)

User avatar
Nsgr
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:42

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Nsgr » 07 Aug 2017, 15:28

Image removed
Last edited by Nsgr on 12 Sep 2017, 17:36, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Qlex
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 239
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 13:17

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Qlex » 07 Aug 2017, 15:42

I see. Thank you for your input.

Can you try re-creating another Stadium title pack from scratch, then importing all your maps there? Tell me if this workaround helps.

User avatar
Nsgr
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:42

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Nsgr » 07 Aug 2017, 15:46

I already tried that yesterday, I'll give it another try.
Also, I think that the TMStadiumMaker wasn't reset when i deleted the pack from the station because I seemingly didnt need to download anything when I added it again

User avatar
Nsgr
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:42

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Nsgr » 07 Aug 2017, 15:50

I created a new Titlepack and i could create a new map. I also could add maps to the campaign and after a reload they are there. So could I basically delete the folders in WorkTitles now and keep the maps?

User avatar
Nsgr
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:42

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Nsgr » 07 Aug 2017, 15:52

OK, it seems that I got the cause of the problem, but I still don't know how to fix it. I will PM you a map and a replay file for that map now, because this seems to make the problem occur.

User avatar
Qlex
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 239
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 13:17

Re: [TM2][MP4] TmStadiumMaker unusable, several bugs

Post by Qlex » 07 Aug 2017, 15:58

Thanks. I think I understand the cause of the problem. Do you have a screenshot of when the bug occurs or does it just happen without any explanation or crash?

EDIT : Bug highlighted, quotes in maps will create a parsing error in the maker. In the meantime, it is highly recommended not to use quotes in map names.

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests