Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Moderator: NADEO

XR_Merlin
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 18:09

Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by XR_Merlin » 15 Sep 2011, 19:00

Due to many requests, updating TmSiaB... Here it is: The "Trackmania 2 Serverbox":

Image

TM2SB is the answer for all of those, who are not able to russ the readme´s of Dedicated Software, Plugins, Webserver but urgently want to host via a Dedicated Server.

"TM2SB v0.9.2 MULTIPLEX" includes among others:

- A ( near ) idiotproof Wizard, which will guide you through the setup
- Trackmania 2 Canyon Dedicated Server BETA ( 2011-09-05 )
- XAseco2 ( v0.95 )
- FUFI Widgets ( v2.04BETA )
- FUFI Menu ( v2.03BETA )
- FAST4 ( 4.0.0d )
- FOX Control for TM2 ( 0.4.1 )
- ManiaLive2 ( r260 )
- ManiaLive MLEPP ( r1050 )
- TMGery ( 07/09/2011 )
- RemoteCP 4.0.3.5 ( Modded for TM2 )
- USBWebserver v8 incl. PHP5.3.8
- Firefox Portable v6.1
- Updatefunction for TM2SB

Although most of the included Software has BETA-Status, it works like a charm. :D

Downloadlink:

http://www.tmsiab.tmu-xrated.de/

Videotutorials:

Download and Installation of TM2SB

4 minutes to create a Dedicated Server

Upload tracks with remoteCP
( Hint: TM2SB will now open remoteCP with a capable Browser at any time - you don't have to copy that link from IE to Chrome or FF anymore...)

TM2SB Multiplextutorial on TM-Tube.com

Note: This is a BETA. I will update things in between... Therefore, by all means: After downloading TM2SB click on "Administration"->"Extras"->"Update TM2SB" to receive the latest updates!

Feel free to give Feedback and please report errors in this thread!

Rgds

XR_Merlin ( TM2-Login: rursus )
Last edited by XR_Merlin on 01 Oct 2011, 10:08, edited 11 times in total.

User avatar
Rz-DarK
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Aug 2011, 11:41
Location: Ain

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by Rz-DarK » 16 Sep 2011, 07:30

Very useful and works like a charm but what login I put to connect to Remote CP ?

User avatar
sotn0r
Posts: 77
Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 15:57
Contact:

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by sotn0r » 16 Sep 2011, 07:38

if it's the standard settings, they are user "admin" and pass "admin"
nc1.eu - TMF, TM² and ShootMania servers with first class support, control panel, FTP access and more..!

Image http://nc1.eu/
Image http://facebook.com/nc1.eu/
:arrow: http://twitter.com/nc1eu/

User avatar
Rz-DarK
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Aug 2011, 11:41
Location: Ain

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by Rz-DarK » 16 Sep 2011, 09:20

yes i tried but doen't work :(

XR_Merlin
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 18:09

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by XR_Merlin » 16 Sep 2011, 12:46

TM2SB is for those, who aren't able/willing to read a lot of "readme's".

But... the simple sentences on the Homescreen of TM2SB are necessary :D

Image

jaka1510
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Sep 2011, 14:00

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by jaka1510 » 17 Sep 2011, 08:22

Hello!
First of all, props to Merlin for TMSiaB.
Now for my problem :
Image
If i click yes, nothing happens.
EDIT: it seems i cant start any of the files located in that HTA folder (admin,startserver,home,...)
I have a 2nd computer for TM server. I tried to install TmSiaB on my 1st computer(personal PC) and it works fine.
1st PC runs on win7, server computer runs on winXP, but i have C++, .NET framework, php installed.

I am a complete n4b when it comes to this kind of problems.
Any ideas?

XR_Merlin
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 18:09

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by XR_Merlin » 17 Sep 2011, 11:07

Hmmm... the error appeared, if you clicked on which button?

Anyway... Try this:

1. Start TM2SB
2. Click "Administration"
3. Under "Administration" choose "Extras" and click on"Update TM2SB"

This will update a few files...

After you have restarted TM2SB:

4. Click "Administration"
5. Under "Administration" choose "Configuration" and finally "ZERO State" to set every setting to its Zerostate ^^

After this.. What errors appears now? :)

jaka1510
Posts: 4
Joined: 08 Sep 2011, 14:00

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by jaka1510 » 17 Sep 2011, 15:36

it seems it wasnt the tmsiab's problem anyway. I updated the internet explorer and turned off the integrated script debugging and it now works fine.
Thanks for such a quick responce tho! :thumbsup:

User avatar
broric
Posts: 160
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 10:11

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by broric » 18 Sep 2011, 10:17

Great work Merlin :thumbsup: :clap:
So easy to set up and have a server running in just a few minutes.
Have only looked at Xaseco and Fast so far as they the tools I'm most familiar with from tmuf.
Is it possible to include fifi widgets in Xaseco2 and Gpp and locl recs in Fast4?
I found it easy enough to add Fast plug ins myself but others might not!
Also when setting up initial configure for dediserver it would be good to have options to select #of players & spec,
TA/ Rnds/laps, time limit/points/#laps, along with allow p2p & map down/uploads.
if not at initial config set up then at least in "Administration" under "edit config"

again well done and thanks for this fantastic tool :clap: :1010 :0010
My System specs
MB gigabyte GA-770TA-UD3, CPU= Amd Phenom X2 550 OC to 3.3ghz ,GPU- MSI-ATI 6850 Cyclone OC -830 mhz, RAM- 12 gig Kingston Hyper X cl9 DDR3 1600
OS win7 ultimate 64 bit

wraith36
Posts: 34
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 10:44
Location: Liverpool UK

Re: Trackmania2Serverbox ( TM2SB )

Post by wraith36 » 18 Sep 2011, 18:20

Can i ask how you add tracks.

Ive add more than 19 and i only see 19 in the show tracks while in game.
Is there something im doing wrong?

Plus is dedimania working now in tm2.

Other than that great setup.
Thx for the hard work. :1010

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests