Car Performance

Talk about the car skins/models, mods and share them !

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
DjRoby37
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 21:04

Car Performance

Post by DjRoby37 » 09 Jul 2015, 21:10

Hi... I've been playing Trackmania for 7 years now... And since I started playing Trackmania 2 with so much skins, I've come to idea... Is there a way, to change a car performance... I mean like acceleration, top speed or in more detailed way like Torque and stuff.. I don't want to write a lot so basically - Can I change the speed of the car?

User avatar
riolu
Posts: 1349
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:39
Location: Germany

Re: Car Performance

Post by riolu » 09 Jul 2015, 21:17

No

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15261
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Car Performance

Post by TMarc » 09 Jul 2015, 22:24

exact.
no = not yet = not possible at the moment. And it is unknown when it will be possible to modify more than just the skin and the model.

Only the gravity setting was released recently, but its effect is much different ;)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
meuh21
Posts: 1268
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:00
Location: Dans mon champ...
Contact:

Re: Car Performance

Post by meuh21 » 09 Jul 2015, 22:34

Gravity and also Acceleration and Control. But only with <1 coefficient. And with a script. Of course this script is the same for all the cars on the same track.
Image
Image

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1899
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Car Performance

Post by Dommy » 10 Jul 2015, 00:26

meuh21 wrote:Gravity and also Acceleration and Control. But only with <1 coefficient. And with a script. Of course this script is the same for all the cars on the same track.
Meh, for player you set specified axel/steer/grav. :mrgreen:
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

DjRoby37
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 21:04

Re: Car Performance

Post by DjRoby37 » 10 Jul 2015, 21:03

Well, so it is possible to change it with scripts?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15261
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Car Performance

Post by TMarc » 10 Jul 2015, 23:03

meuh21 wrote:Gravity and also Acceleration and Control. But only with <1 coefficient. And with a script. Of course this script is the same for all the cars on the same track.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
spaii
Posts: 1100
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 00:04
Location: Rémy - France
Contact:

Re: Car Performance

Post by spaii » 11 Jul 2015, 07:46

DjRoby37 wrote:Well, so it is possible to change it with scripts?
YES !!

Possibility to change acceleration and control is disponible on "Stunts" game via editor since some month ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Workbench”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest