TM1 car mods won't show up in the MediaTracker

Talk about the car skins/models, mods and share them !

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Platysynthesis
Posts: 54
Joined: 16 May 2015, 00:43
Location: United States

TM1 car mods won't show up in the MediaTracker

Post by Platysynthesis » 30 Mar 2018, 00:02

When you are changing the car of a ghost in the TrackMania MediaTracker editor, the cars imported from TrackMania Carpark (TMU/N) will not be found.

Is there a way to fix this?

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1883
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Bug] TM1 car mods won't show up in the MediaTracker

Post by Dommy » 30 Mar 2018, 00:04

By using cars downloaded from ManiaPark
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD


User avatar
Platysynthesis
Posts: 54
Joined: 16 May 2015, 00:43
Location: United States

Re: [Bug] TM1 car mods won't show up in the MediaTracker

Post by Platysynthesis » 01 Apr 2018, 03:02

Seriously though, could this be fixed in a future update?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15007
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [Bug] TM1 car mods won't show up in the MediaTracker

Post by TMarc » 01 Apr 2018, 07:39

Models made for the old game engine are technically incompatible and I doubt that a simple converter would do the trick.
Otherwise they wouls already have done it.

Thats not a bug, only a missing feature perhaps.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Post Reply

Return to “Workbench”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest