Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1899
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Post by Dommy » 09 Jul 2016, 15:12

My title is now called Galaxy, but player page puts its finger in its butt and the name remains GalaxyTitles.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1351
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia / Slovensko,
Contact:

Re: Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Post by adamkooo2 » 09 Jul 2016, 22:28

rename it on player page if you didn't
if you did, w8 when it will be renamed in ingame store
/\rkady
Image

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1899
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Post by Dommy » 10 Jul 2016, 00:25

The problem is, the player page doesn't let me rename it.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15270
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Post by TMarc » 10 Jul 2016, 08:55

I'm not sure if there is not another existing issue with it, but did you try deleting the title (from the store) and uploading it with new name again? I guess you would need to create the title again with the new name as well.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
Rots
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1165
Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 14:39
Location: España, Barcelona

Re: Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Post by Rots » 10 Jul 2016, 12:42

And all the stats lost? And people has to download again the title?
Image
Image
Image
TrackMania Original brought me here... Here I am since 2006

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1899
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Post by Dommy » 10 Jul 2016, 13:02

Dunno what has happened, but now, in player page, the title is called Galaxy, as intended. :roll:
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15270
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Store: Changing title pack name does nothing

Post by TMarc » 10 Jul 2016, 16:15

But it is only half... when I clicked on Manialink button, it did display "Updating data... GalaxyTitles (160.5MB)"... :?
And I had not installed it before for sure :roll:
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest