ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-12

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
xbx
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1113
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-12

Post by xbx » 11 Jul 2013, 20:13

hello,

Here is the server for update #2.1:
http://files.maniaplanet.com/ManiaPlane ... -07-12.zip

Compatibility:
* TM: both ways (old/new client connect to old/new servers)
* SM: only up to date clients can connect to the server.

It contains:
* script updates
* updated data pack for shootmania storm.

* a new feature for the DisplayManialinkPage():
You can add extra elements to:
<manialink id="..." layer="normal" override="0">

with layer="scorestable", "altmenu", "screenin3d", "cutscene" or "normal"
and override, is a boolean.

It allow to choose where/when the page is displayed.
"normal" is same as before
"ScreenIn3d", It's the spawn block screen in shootmania
"ScoreTable" is binded on the TAB key
"altmenu" on the alt key
"cutscene", it's like normal, except it isn't hidden during intros...

And override, it's for "hide all layers of same kind from the mode script". Otherwise both are displayed.


Unfortunately no fix yet for the player disconnecting problem yet.

2103-07-02: uploaded an update.
changes to elite pratice, and shootmania gameplay (double hook enabled for both types of hooks)

kremsy
Posts: 1711
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-11

Post by kremsy » 11 Jul 2013, 20:33

Thank you!

When will be the client update available?
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2471
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-11

Post by steeffeen » 11 Jul 2013, 20:58

kremsy wrote:When will be the client update available?
hylis said this evening if possible, so probably tomorrow :D
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 65#p178565
^.^
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    User avatar
    magnetik
    Nadeo
    Nadeo
    Posts: 1620
    Joined: 01 Feb 2012, 19:13
    Location: Paris
    Contact:

    Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-11

    Post by magnetik » 11 Jul 2013, 21:05

    It's still possible :lol:
    ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...) -- contribute!

    MuNgLo
    Posts: 316
    Joined: 12 Jul 2012, 03:37

    Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-11

    Post by MuNgLo » 11 Jul 2013, 23:05

    S_LobbyTimePerMap isn't used anymore for Elite. These are what u have now.

    Code: Select all

        array(27) {
          ["S_Mode"]=>
          int(1)
          ["S_UseEliteB2"]=>
          bool(true)
          ["S_TurnLimit"]=>
          int(15)
          ["S_DeciderTurnLimit"]=>
          int(99)
          ["S_TurnWin"]=>
          int(9)
          ["S_UseScriptCallbacks"]=>
          bool(true)
          ["S_NeutralEmblemUrl"]=>
          string(0) ""
          ["S_TimeLimit"]=>
          int(60)
          ["S_TimePole"]=>
          int(15)
          ["S_TimeCapture"]=>
          float(1.5)
          ["S_WarmUpDuration"]=>
          int(90)
          ["S_MapWin"]=>
          int(2)
          ["S_TurnGap"]=>
          int(2)
          ["S_SleepMultiplier"]=>
          float(1)
          ["S_Matchmaking"]=>
          bool(false)
          ["S_MatchmakingSleep"]=>
          int(0)
          ["S_UsePlayerClublinks"]=>
          bool(false)
          ["S_ForceClublinkTeam1"]=>
          string(0) ""
          ["S_ForceClublinkTeam2"]=>
          string(0) ""
          ["S_Practice"]=>
          bool(false)
          ["S_PracticeRoundLimit"]=>
          int(3)
          ["S_UseDraft"]=>
          bool(false)
          ["S_DraftBanNb"]=>
          int(3)
          ["S_DraftPickNb"]=>
          int(3)
          ["S_UseLobby"]=>
          bool(false)
          ["S_LobbyTimePerRound"]=>
          int(60)
          ["S_LobbyRoundPerMap"]=>
          int(30)
        }

    User avatar
    xbx
    Nadeo
    Nadeo
    Posts: 1113
    Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

    Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-12

    Post by xbx » 12 Jul 2013, 20:25

    Hi all!

    I've just uploaded a hotfix for the dedicated,
    2013-07-02:
    changes to elite pratice, and shootmania gameplay (double hook enabled for both types of hooks)

    sorry I didn't have time to make a difference zip.
    changed files are scripts, an additional lobby map, elite.title.pack, dedicated.pak, dedicated_shootmania.pak, and the executables.

    have a nice week-end!

    User avatar
    Xymph
    Posts: 1293
    Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
    Contact:

    Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-12

    Post by Xymph » 12 Jul 2013, 20:48

    xbx wrote:sorry I didn't have time to make a difference zip.
    changed files are scripts, an additional lobby map, elite.title.pack, dedicated.pak, dedicated_shootmania.pak, and the executables.
    To be precise, new files compared to 2013-07-11:

    ./UserData/Maps/ShootMania/Lobby/Lobby - ThePit.Map.Gbx
    ./UserData/Scripts/Libs/Nadeo/Tips.Script.txt

    and changed files:

    ./ManiaPlanetServer
    ./ManiaPlanetServer.exe
    ./Packs/dedicated.pak
    ./Packs/dedicated_SMStorm.pak
    ./UserData/Packs/Elite.Title.Pack.Gbx
    ./UserData/Scripts/Libs/Nadeo/Clublink.Script.txt
    ./UserData/Scripts/Libs/Nadeo/ShootMania/LobbyMelee.Script.txt
    Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
    Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

    MuNgLo
    Posts: 316
    Joined: 12 Jul 2012, 03:37

    Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-12

    Post by MuNgLo » 13 Jul 2013, 00:05

    Elite script handles checkpoints differnet now to. Don't know exactly when it changed but now it does it with..

    Code: Select all

    Goal.Gauge.Max = ((Checkpoints.count - G_CheckpointsCapturedNb) * 1000) + 500;
    Which means each cp is worth 1s and minimum time is 500ms to cap pole.

    It also means that a single cp map has normal 1.5 goal cap time and makes that cp very optional.

    I'm going straight to wishlist for a suggestion of change to make it more dynamic an fun.

    User avatar
    DeathDriver
    Posts: 88
    Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:07
    Location: Germany
    Contact:

    Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-12

    Post by DeathDriver » 16 Jul 2013, 00:11

    I got a Problem with the Trackmania Servers after the update. I am using the same Files for Canyon and Stadium, but obviously new ones for Valley. However all are giving me the same output:

    Code: Select all

    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] Initializing...^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] Configuration file : cfg_TMVMatch.txt^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] Loading system configuration...^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] ...system configuration loaded^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] Loading cache...^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] ...OK^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] Listening for xml-rpc commands on port 5060.^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] Loading dedicated server configuration...^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] ...Dedicated server configuration loaded^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:50] Connecting to master server...^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:51] ...OK^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:51] Identifying on master server...^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:51] ...OK^M
    [2013/07/15 22:53:52] Please wait, loading...^M
    The servers are not visible ingame...
    What is he waiting for? :D

    Thanks,
    DD
    Caster and Entertainer, Trackmania - http://www.facebook.com/tm.deathdriver
    Captain Germany National Team, Trackmania Nations Forever
    Former n!faculty Trackmania 2 League Admin
    Former Electronic Sports League Trackmania Head Admin

    User avatar
    HaagseSmurf
    Posts: 1590
    Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
    Contact:

    Re: ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2013-07-12

    Post by HaagseSmurf » 16 Jul 2013, 08:24

    Maybe a silly question, but to make it absolutely sure i still ask :

    Do you use in the map packs for your
    a) Canyon Server: resource.pak, dedicated.pak and dedicated_TMCanyon.pak,
    b) Stadium Server: resource.pak, dedicated.pak and dedicated_TMStadium.pak and
    c) Valley Server: resource.pak, dedicated.pak and dedicated_TMValley.pak

    Greetz,
    HaagseSmurf

    Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
    You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
    Or just visit
    our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
    the Smurfen.net Valleyserver and
    the Smurfen.net Royalserver.

    Post Reply

    Return to “Dedicated Server”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests