TM // Pursuit v3.1 // NFS gamemode - new title on its way!

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1900
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

TM // Pursuit v3.1 // NFS gamemode - new title on its way!

Post by Dommy » 19 Feb 2015, 16:15

Image

Hello :D
I'm proud to present you my new gamemode: PURSUIT

RULES:
1. POLICE must catch all THIEVES by touching them (driving through them).
2. Map is divided into 3 rounds.
3. At beginning of the round everyone are Thieves, then is tossed first Policeman.
4. You can be first policeman if you press Respawn before tossing. Random player will be chosen from requests list.
5. Dynamic time limit - every time someone is caught time is reduced.

SCORING:
+1 if you're a thief and you survive other catch
+2 if you're a policeman and you catch a thief
+5 if you're a thief and you survive after time end
+(thieves count/3)+1 for being the first policeman

KNOWN ISSUES:
1. TrackMania has visual delay (0.1 second), but I found a way to reduce it to minimum. Anyway, be sure that sometimes not all catches, that you can see are received by server.

DETAILED INSTRUCTION:
https://github.com/domino54/title-packs ... Pursuit.md

DOWNLOAD:
Not public available yet

SOURCE CODE ON GITHUB:
Partially available at https://github.com/domino54/title-packs ... s/domino54

PLAY NOW:
TrackMania 2 Stadium
http://maniapla.net/#join=paragon-pursu ... @TMStadium
TrackMania 2 Multi-Environment
http://maniapla.net/#join=paragon-pursu ... @nadeolabs
TrackMania 2 Canyon
http://maniapla.net/#join=paragon-pursu ... n@TMCanyon

CREATE A MAP:
Pursuit map can be just normal race track. A few tricks you should use:
1. Place multilap instead start and finish - players won't restart when crossing finish line.
2. Border your map with high blocks (terrain mountains, etc.) to prevent escaping arena.
3. Avoid blocks that can be used to fall under map.
4. Don't place turbos on two way roads - players won't get slower driving from opposite direction.
5. (Stadium) 64x64 base is way too big, if your map is hide and seek.

HOW TO PLACE OFFZONE ON MAPS
Coming soon...

ALL TIME STATISTICS
Coming soon...

DOMINATING PLAYERS
Coming soon...

POLICE DETECTOR FOR THIEVES
Coming soon...

BALANCED SPEED (Canyon & Valley only)
Coming soon...
Last edited by Dommy on 31 May 2017, 11:17, edited 10 times in total.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by novationx » 19 Feb 2015, 16:21

sounds cool! :D
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1551
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by Nerpson » 19 Feb 2015, 16:25

I tested it and I can assure you that it's really fun to play. :thumbsup:
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
tombuilder
Posts: 320
Joined: 28 Feb 2013, 10:33

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by tombuilder » 19 Feb 2015, 16:27

So the touches are really recognized and you are automatically send to the other team? That would be really awesome.

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2521
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by Florenzius » 19 Feb 2015, 16:57

I have seen the Server. I have still not testet. Can the cars crash?
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaPlanet / Trackmania Translator and Alpha tester
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 2321
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by Demented » 19 Feb 2015, 17:31

Cool idea.
If you could have a graphic attach to the car you could also do "Capture the Flag" or "Pass the Bomb" modes.
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 32GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6.2GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2521
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by Florenzius » 19 Feb 2015, 17:34

Demented wrote:Cool idea.
If you could have a graphic attach to the car you could also do "Capture the Flag" or "Pass the Bomb" modes.
Yes! Cool ideas! This modes are in TrackRacing Online
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaPlanet / Trackmania Translator and Alpha tester
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

mvv0105
Posts: 242
Joined: 11 Jul 2013, 11:07
Location: Russia, Novosibirsk

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by mvv0105 » 19 Feb 2015, 17:41

domino54 wrote: To create a map just build normal map with well hidden finish line!
What if i don't hide it or i want left it as building?

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1900
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by Dommy » 19 Feb 2015, 18:16

mvv0105 wrote:
domino54 wrote: To create a map just build normal map with well hidden finish line!
What if i don't hide it or i want left it as building?
When player cross finish he respawn, but you can use multilap instead ;)
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1357
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia / Slovensko,
Contact:

Re: Pursuit - Need for Speed gamemode

Post by adamkooo2 » 19 Feb 2015, 20:02

Best gamemode!
/\rkady
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Title Packs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest